## Internal Medicine 2024 graduation ceremonies, Cherry Creek Golf Club, Shelby Township, June 12

Resident	Destination	Honors/awards
Tamara Altaweel	Endocrinology Fellowship, Wayne State	
	University, Detroit Medical Center	
David Samrah	Hospitalist, Great Lakes Medicine, Shelby	Chief Resident
	Township, MI	Professionalism Award
Anoopa Mathew	Endocrinology Fellowship, University of	Chief Resident
	Michigan	
Tripti Nagar	Hospitalist, Henry Ford Hospital, Detroit,	Chief Resident
	MI	President, 2023-24 Resident
		Council
Jahanavi Ramakrishna	Infectious Disease/Epidemiology	Peter Svider Memorial
	Intelligence Service Fellowship, Rush	Resident Scholarship Award
	University Medical Center and the	
	Centers for Disease Control, Chicago, IL	
Hussein Tahanulqiwa	Nephrology Fellowship, University of	
	Pittsburgh Medical Center, PA	
Ahmad Refai	Sleep Medicine Fellowship, Wayne State	
	University, Detroit Medical Center	
Alaa Taha	Hospitalist	Chief Resident
Abdullah Yesilyprak	Cardiology Fellowship, St. Louis	Chief Resident
	University, MO	
Shahed Hussein	Primary Care Physician	
Zarghoona Wajid	Sleep Medicine Fellowship, University of	
	Minnesota	



2024 Internal Medicine residency program graduates, Ascension Providence Rochester Hospital, MI